showcasekasce.blogg.se

Irlp tyt uv8000e
Irlp tyt uv8000e






  1. #Irlp tyt uv8000e install
  2. #Irlp tyt uv8000e driver
  3. #Irlp tyt uv8000e full
  4. #Irlp tyt uv8000e download
  5. #Irlp tyt uv8000e free

Type acceptance of the Chinese radios has been an issue and I should have thought of it. Regarding FCC type acceptance, it never crossed my mind to research that topic. If this doesn’t go over well, I won’t do another, and if it goes really badly, I’ll take the review down. So I made it really clear it’s a sponsored product review. Over the past several years I’ve built up some level of trust with my viewership, and I want to respect that by not selling out. Lastly, I’ll mention that I did the review with considerable trepidation. I could have been more clear, and will make it crystal clear on my website. The way I phrased it is that if you order via the rather lengthy URL that I put up at doing so will support my channel. (The logistics were that I ordered them online on Amazon, and then they reimbursed me.) And, yes (which I thought I made clear, but apparently not clearly enough) is that I get a kickback. I will put a record of this conversation on my website at First, yes, Radioddity gave me this radio and another that I have yet to review. As a former PR person, I know just how devious a seller can be, and I hate to see YouTube creators become dupes and shills, perhaps unknowingly or, alternatively, thinking their viewers won’t catch on.Īrjay, you bring up some really important points, and I wish you had posted this as a comment to the video as your points need to be addressed. Some of us have finely tuned bullshit detectors, and some of us can spot a shill a mile off. I’m not sending this to be snarky, but instead to let you know that YouTube viewers aren’t, by in large, stupid. However, you didn’t mention whether the radio is FCC type approved, and you didn’t say whether you got a kickback if somebody bought the radio using your link. Kudos for at least being honest that TYT paid you in one way or another for making the infomercial.

#Irlp tyt uv8000e full

I received the following message from N3LKZ, which I quote in full and without editing. I’ve also heard, but have not personally verified, that CHIRP now works with the UV8000E.

#Irlp tyt uv8000e install

Note that although the Wouxun cable works with TYT, you will still need to install the specific TYT software for the UV8000E. It contains the genuine and more recent Prolific chip. The more-sure way is to order the red cable from PowerWerx, which works with the up-do-date Prolific driver. I feel hesitant about providing this info. The chip used in the TYT USB cable are either way old or else are counterfeit.

irlp tyt uv8000e

#Irlp tyt uv8000e driver

Please note that after this is installed, you will need to go into Device Driver on your PC to select the older driver.

#Irlp tyt uv8000e download

Click here for the link that lets you download the old driver. The only source I’ve found is actually via the PowerWerx website. Nice, huh?) Where to get the obsolete USB cable driver

irlp tyt uv8000e

(BTW, I took the thumbnail picture with the new G7.

#Irlp tyt uv8000e free

Here’s the review, and do feel free to comment on this page, or, better yet, on YouTube. If you find that link too slow, try the one in the Amazon advertisement to the right of this paragraph (price a bit higher). The price is well less than a hundred dollars at this link.

irlp tyt uv8000e

I recommend that new Technicians purchase a handheld radio first (and a mobile rig second, etc.) and this one is a good choice. Also, I purchased an oscilloscope to use for demonstrations for future Ask Dave videos and updates to training videos.)ĭo I recommend this radio for a brand new Tech? Yes! There are many choices out there, and this is a radio that you can grow with. (BTW, what do I do with those tips and advertising revenue? Well, in September, 2016, I purchased a Panasonic DMC-G7 camera that should greatly improve video quality. I’ll be putting some tips below to help explain the rather sketchy manual, so check back on this page from time to time to see the updates. And if you purchase the radio through this link, you are also helping to sponsor my YouTube channel, “ Ham Radio Answers,” and this blog. So, while I’ve made every attempt to be blunt (particularly about the manual!) this is a sponsored product review. Radioddity gave me (as in for free) a couple VHF/UHF dual-band radios, including the TYT UV8000E, on condition that I review them.








Irlp tyt uv8000e